Song of the week #34

This song was released this week, but gosh.. I'm stuck! It's so damn amazing!

Phantom - Burning


This video deserves so many more views.. Like the quality is amazing, the song is amazing and the MV is really good!!

Hahah one thing though. Don't know if I explained so well when I meant I got dirty thoughts from watching this guy:


First of all.. the faces he make.. while holding the hose where he is holding it..and spraying Phantom with water.. that almost looks white. Hahahahahah xD Gosh, but why did he make faces like that?!

But still, like the metaphor. Even if people try to put your light out, nobody can't unless you let them (totally made-up haha, but it sounds good)

Anywho, this song is so freakin' good! I'm honest. I love it so much! The guitar in the beginning, the chorus, their voices, their english accents and just everything.
Now I just need to know what they are saying ^^

Lyrics:

I’m burning down tonight, I still hear your voice
I’m burning down my girl, I keep seeing your smile
I’m burning down

First, move out of the way, clean it all up
Or just cut out my heart and take it
I can’t live like this anymore
All the past memories are useless now
Because they aren’t memories but they are great pain to me

The pain remains and eats away at my happiness
Even you can say that my love was very big
I don’t even smoke but my insides are burning

I’m burning down tonight, I still hear your voice
I’m burning down my girl, I keep seeing your smile
I’m burning down

Someone please help me (I’m burning down down)
It’s a crazy night without you (don’t let me down down)
Please save me from here (I’m burning down down)
This hell-like crazy night I’m burning down down

My broken heart has burned away, I became a complete bum
I became a complete bum – I don’t remember the last time I properly ate or smiled
There’s no meaning to life now, am I being immature?
I’ve just been blinded by you – doesn’t make sense – we were too young
Maybe I’m crazy please don’t let me down

I’m burning down tonight, I still hear your voice
I’m burning down my girl, I keep seeing your smile
I’m burning down

Someone please help me (I’m burning down down)
It’s a crazy night without you (don’t let me down down)
Please save me from here (I’m burning down down)
This hell-like crazy night I’m burning down down

Everything became a heap of ashes, everything is burnt up
I became a loner again – only you could fill up my heart and life
Now I’m afraid of everything – my heart is not only chilled but numbed as well

Please help me even if it’s a lie
Baby I’m burning down

I’m burning down tonight, I still hear your voice
I’m burning down my girl, I keep seeing your smile
I’m burning down

Please come back again
Save me from here
Can you hear my voice?
I’m burning down



This song is to good to be true T_T
But maybe my metaphor was wrong. If it's a bad "burning".. maybe they need someone to put it out?

Comments

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Only we can see it)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback


We're two people who are living every fangirls dream (kind off...) In our blog you'll be able to read everything from the awesome duo M2stasch (us of course) to random stuff, news and about any other groups as well. We hope that you will enjoy visiting our blog and leave with a smile on your face! ^o^ /B.R.A - Best Rapper Aevah! & Bo Bae (but you can call me Bo)

RSS 2.0