PSY receives invitation to attend the U.S. MTV Awards

PSY will be attending one of the world's most prestigious music award show, MTV Video Music Awards (VMA).

It has been reported that PSY was formally invited to attend the 2012 MTV VMA, which is set to be held on September 6th at the Staples Center in Los Angeles. Only award nominees and performers are usually invited to the video music award show, but with the recent global popularity of "Gangnam Style," MTV has extended an official invitation to the rapper.

It was revealed that PSY's VMA participation was influenced by the role of Justin Bieber's agency. This appearance seems like quite the opportunity for PSY to prepare his entry into the U.S. music industry.

PSY has been quite busy nowadays due to his domestic activities and his trips overseas. He recently returned from a trip back from Los Angeles after visiting Scooter Braun, the talent manager heading Justin Bieber's agency. PSY will leave to participate in the VMA ceremony, in which he will stay for an additional two weeks. It is said that he is scheduled to appear on a famous talk show.

Meanwhile, PSY continues to reign YouTube charts as the #1 watched video as he nears 100 million views, a first for a Korean singer to reach the number so quickly. He is currently at 97 million views.
 
Source~
 
 
I have to see MTV Music awards...  I bet 10 bucks that they will mention him a LOT. I do love gangnam style, it's one of the most epic things that thas happened this year/in this world. I'm happy for his sake and it's awesome that almost EVERYONE knows this. Buut is it only me who feels like there's too much gangnam style right now?
 
This is one of those omg things the world is over using. However I'm still listening to the song everyday and I love it everytime but there's still a part of me who's going a bit "ehh" because of the "mass use" of gangnam style. If you know what I mean?

Well I should sleep now >__> I have to wake up soon...
 
 

Comments

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Only we can see it)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback


We're two people who are living every fangirls dream (kind off...) In our blog you'll be able to read everything from the awesome duo M2stasch (us of course) to random stuff, news and about any other groups as well. We hope that you will enjoy visiting our blog and leave with a smile on your face! ^o^ /B.R.A - Best Rapper Aevah! & Bo Bae (but you can call me Bo)

RSS 2.0