Big Bang members talk about Seungris Scandal

The members of Big Bang have updated fans on Seungri following his recent scandals, and spoke carefully, yet honestly about their feelings on the situation.

On September 25th, G-Dragon held his ‘GD Friends Live‘ through portal site Naver, and was also joined by fellow members Taeyang and Daesung for a talk session.

The three of them began by updating fans on T.O.P., who recently injured his hand on the set of his upcoming film, ‘Alumnus‘. Turning to the topic of Seungri, G-Dragon began, “Seungri is doing well. He’s filming in Japan right now. He’s fine.”

Despite the message, the three of them looked a bit uncomfortable talking about him. Taeyang spoke carefully, “I’ll just be frank about this. We reprimanded him a lot. He’s reflecting on his actions now. Don’t people make mistakes? I think for us, as his brothers, we need to forgive those mistakes. These are problems that we must carry with us. Once again, we reprimanded Seungri and will make sure that it won’t happen again.”

G-Dragon knelt down on his knees and held his hands up following Taeyang’s speech while Daesung added, “Shall we finish this off by saying ‘Seungri-ya, we miss you. We love you’?”

Taeyang honestly replied back, “I can’t actually say that I love him right at this moment. I think he needs more time to reflect.”

G-Dragon also stated, “I nor any of us, are in any position to be reprimanding anyone, but I will work hard if it means that we can show a better image to everyone. I think it’s all up to us as to how well we do. He’s currently self-reflecting, I know because I’ve been through it before. These times aren’t just wasted times, but times that truly help your life. Thinking about it in a different light, you can see it as a good experience as well. If you all view him in a good light, I’m sure that Seungri will be able to show you a better image as an even better man and adult.”

Concluding, G-Dragon stated towards Seungri, “Seungri, I don’t love you yet as well but I will love you and I miss you. Fighting.”

- Allkpop


What the hell is Taeyang looking at?


Sounds a bit.. harsh? No but like.. I totally understand them, but to say that they don't love him is a bit rough. It's now that he needs to be loved. But maybe this will also give Seungri a chance to really think about what he did. And it's just like TOP said. We're all human, we all do mistakes and we learn from them. Just look at GD. Last year was not the best year for him with his scandals, but he learnt and people love him now more than ever! Just give Seungri a chance to fix the mess he has made (ehm.. just realized how that sounds. You know.. because of the scandal ^^). Hahaha maybe you guys aren't ready to joke about this, but I am. I never even felt like this was such a big scandal. But other people did, and that's why Seungri is now self-reflecting.

Oh, and reprimanding means reprove.. which means:

1. To voice or convey disapproval of; rebuke.
2. To find fault with.

Comments

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Only we can see it)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback


We're two people who are living every fangirls dream (kind off...) In our blog you'll be able to read everything from the awesome duo M2stasch (us of course) to random stuff, news and about any other groups as well. We hope that you will enjoy visiting our blog and leave with a smile on your face! ^o^ /B.R.A - Best Rapper Aevah! & Bo Bae (but you can call me Bo)

RSS 2.0